The European Championships

The European Disc Golf Championships (called herein EDGC) is a unique and standalone event, to be held biannually in one of the European countries and organized by one of the member-countries in alternation (if possible) between the northern and southern part of Europe. The first EDGC have been organised 1997 in Stockholm, Sweden, but there have been European Championships unregularely since 1981.

The major aim of EDGC shall be the play for the European Champion titles and Medals. Meanwhile, EDGF sanctions the EDGC, EJGDC (Juniors) and the EMDGC (Master division).

EDGC is limited to players from European countries.

EDGC is supported by the European National Disc Golf Organisations, which are either national Disc Golf associations or the national Disc Golf committee of a national Flying Disc Sports Organisation. EDGC, EJDGC and EMDGC are fully owned by the European Disc Golf Federation. The championships shall be co-sanctioned by EDGF, the WFDF (World Flying Disc Federation) and registered as a PDGA-sanctioned XA-Tier event.


2023 Tallinn, Estonia (EDGC/EJDGC)
2023 Szarvas, Hungary (EMDGC)
2021  Konopiste, Czech Republic
2018  Sveti Martin, Croatia
2016  Oulu, Finland
2014  Geneva, Switzerland
2012  Colchester, United Kingdom
2010  Pas-de-Calais, France
2008  Söhnstetten, Germany
2007  Maillen, Belgium
2005  Tampere, Finland
2003  Beaminster, United Kingdom
2001  Oslo, Norway
1999  Gstaad, Switzerland
1997  Linköping, Sweden
1986  Essen, Germany
1985  Colchester, United Kingdom
1981  Essen, Germany