The Congress, also called General Assembly consists of representatives from each of the member bodies. The Congress meets once a year to decide the overall direction of EDGF.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are elected by Congress at annual elections for 3 year terms. The Board is responsible for overseeing the operations of EDGF and developing strategic plans and budgets and for appointing key staff. The Board of Directors consists of maximum seven board members.

Current board members:

Frank Hellstern, Germany
Paul Francz, Switzerland
Laura Heikkilä, Finland
Richard Kollar, Slovakia
Tapani Aulu, Finland

Executive Committee

The executive committee consists of the President, Treasurer and Secretary-General, and they are responsible for the day-to-day running of EDGF under the guidance of the Board of Directors.

General Secretary

Frank Hellstern, Germany
Laura Heikkilä, Finland
Paul Francz, Switzerland
Richard Kollar, Slovakia


EDGF currently hold just one committee, the European Championships Committee, who is mainly responsible for reviewing and judging the submitted EDGC bids.

Committees are formed by Congress or the Board and delegated to undertake specific tasks.

The EDGC Committee consists of the following members:

Wolfgang Kraus, Germany
Gérard Morin, France
Krystof Nocak, Czech Republic
Kajsa Wickströn, Finland
Mikko Wikman, Finland
Natalie Holloköi, Switzerland
Emile Barbe, Switzerland
Derek Robins, United Kingdom